Welcome to my Blog!

Welcome!

This is my very first post, so I figured I would start it off with a big welcome!

This blog will be about what life is like as a Vietnamese Canadian girl, at least from where I am from. Of course, everyone has different experiences, but I am here to share with you my experiences.

I will discuss anything from life with immigrant parents, being the second generation to live in Canada, faith, travels, education, and of course there has got to be a talk about racism. Luckily I have a sense of humour and I am not offended by racism, quite frankly I find it rather hilarious to see what people think of me right off the bat because I am Asian.

Also, I tend to blab on a lot and talk in circles, but stick around because I love writing and I love documenting moments in my life, even the darkest of moments because those events make me who I am today and I want to show that they do not define me.

Hopefully I am able to inspire many more, not just Vietnamese, but every single girl, to become a strong woman and conquer the moments that may seem impossible to get over. I want to show every single one of you reading this, that you are a strong person.

Lots of Love,

Julie Nguyen – Just a Vietnamese Canadian Girl ❤

4 thoughts on “Welcome to my Blog!

  1. It is a pleasure to read your welcome post. However, you should be motivation for everyone, not just to girls. I also published my first post recently. Reading and writing online is much more better hobby than investing time on facebook, one improves afterall.

    Best.

    Like

    1. Of course! Thank you for your feedback. It means a lot. I will definitely make my motivation for everyone. Nothing makes me happier than encouraging others. I would love to read your first post!

      Like

Leave a Reply

